The Royal Bedchamber
Meet the Kids.
05.02.03 ~ 20:45

Almost nine p.m., and I am still at work. We are releasing the latest update of our software/website today, which necessitates a late night to ensure nothing goes wrong. God, I'm dedicated. Ha ha.

At least I have the lovely scent of some insanely gorgeous roses to keep me company!

Now then. I would like to thank those of you who offered suggestions for naming my tapeworm. I have decided that as they are all wonderful names, I shall use them all. To this end, I pictured my imaginary tapeworm dividing into several imaginary versions of itself. And so it came to pass. Now, I introduce you to my tapeworms:

Terrell Tapeworm. Terrell is a friendly sort; he enjoys touch football and wears shorts all year 'round.

Hostess Snowball. Hostess is a sweet, pudgy little girl who loves the color pink. Her little round face looks so cute, poking out of the hood of her puffy pink parka!

Miles. Miles is the cut-up of the group. Wacky, fun-loving, he often tells jokes and introduces himself as The Longest Tapeworm In The World.

Phil Meup. Phil has a bad comb-over and a large collection of novelty whoopie cushions. Whenever he meets younger tapeworms he tries to pull a quarter from their ear, and then gives them a piece of hard licorice.

Anne Frank. Anne is young, quiet, and pretty. She fancies herself as rather literary. She would like her very own Diaryland account, but she doesn't think anyone would read it.

Christy Brown. Anne's twin brother. He has long curly brown hair, can sometimes be seen wearing a pinafore, and absolutely loves Agatha Christie.

Tapey McEaterworm. Tapey is the original worm that spawned the rest of "The Kids," above. He wears a purple bowler, a pink-polka-dotted bow tie, a lime-green vest, and orange pants.

Stay tuned for more adventures in Tapewormland, only here, on the fulminous entertainment network! (Do you have an idea for another tapeworm who could join this happy family? Let us know!)


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter