The Royal Bedchamber
Total Recall
10.08.03 ~ 21:10

Let me begin my 401st entry by saying this:

Please for the love of God I hope that "Demolition Man" is not as prophetic a movie as it seems it might be.

Stallone: "Hold it! The Schwarzenegger Library?"

Bullock: "Yes, the Schwarzenegger Presidential Library. Wasn't he an actor?"

Stallone: "Stop! He was President?"

Bullock: "Yes. Even though he was not born in this country, his popularity at the time caused the 61st Amendment�"

This, taken at the same time that Orrin Hatch is trying to get the whole "You have to be born here to be President" thing negated, leads to one very nervous Fulminous.

Poor California.

I am still at work, and I do not like this fact one bit. I have been hunched over my keyboard, typing so furiously, for so many consecutive hours, that I do not think it is actually possible for me to stand up straight. Also, I just banged the holy righteous fuck out of my knee, further limiting my ability to hobble to the printer and back.

In other news, horoscopes are freaking scary sometimes. Let me put this series of events before you:

1) Yesterday morning, I ran into Shiv's boy on my way to the subway. While Shiv was singing through my iPod.

2) Then on my way to work from the subway, I ran into ArtStudent's girl.

3) Today I went to the drugstore to buy some more Axe Deodorant Body Spray. I had no sooner sat back down at my desk than Taydo IMs me out of the blue, laughing his ass off because he just found some Axe in his brother's room. Same scent as the one I had just purchased, too.

4) This afternoon, while nursing a sore throat, I thought to myself, "I think I should go downstairs and buy myself a Vitamin Water. Focus Vitamin Water, maybe." As I turned around to grab my wallet from my satchel, my boss comes by and drops a Focus Vitamin Water on my desk. He had just happened to have an extra and thought I might want it.

5) And strangest of all, I walked to Kinko's this evening to get one of my manuals smartly bound, and as I stepped out the door, before it had even closed behind me, a girl says to me, "Did I have my picture taken with you on my birthday?" Sure enough, this is the drunk girl who took pictures with Flex and I on our very first date back in January. How did she recognize me so quickly and easily, you ask? Apparently she has a framed 8x10 of us hanging up in her apartment. She sees a picture of me and my boy every day. I'm still more than a little upset that she swept down the stairs into the subway before I could ask her for an email address -- I would kill to see those photos! Maybe I will see her outside Kinko's again. You never know.

Now, I mention these events because of this:

"LEO: According to author Colin Wilson, synchronicities are meaningful coincidences that are created by the unconscious mind to jar the conscious mind into a keener state of perception. They imbue us with a powerful sense that there are hidden meanings beneath the surface of everyday life; they lead us to suspect that a huge, benevolent intelligence is always working behind the scenes, weaving connections that are invisible to us in our normal state of awareness. I predict that you will be awash in synchronicities in the coming week, Leo. You will get concrete proof that everything is far more intertwined than you've ever dared to imagine."

Synchronicity, people. That is where it is at.

Well, synchronicity and backrubs. Backrubs are also very definitely where it is at.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter