The Royal Bedchamber
Part Four: Love
05.19.03 ~ 18:10

ITEM FOUR: The Boy Chooses A Name.

Finally! The last chapter in my weekend saga. It continues to jump around in time, now heading back to Friday night.

I was supposed to go to a birthday party on Friday night, for a very cool girl in the neighborhood who also sports a mohawk. (She declares the two of us to be members of "Mohawk Nation.") I ended up, instead, having an absolutely stellar dinner with the Boy. Pappardelle with fennel and pine nuts and the most amazing duck you have ever tasted, an endive and beet salad, great wine, brilliant goat-cheese tart for dessert. Awfully filling as well, so as a result I was far too sleepy to attend a birthday party all the way back in Manhattan. After dinner, I muzzily made my way upstairs with the Boy, had some (I must admit this and apologize to the squeamish) utterly amazing, hot, long, sweaty, slow sex, and then we just curled up together under the covers. The remarkable thing about this last, is how completely calm I was. There was not a single thought running through my head other than the overarching abstract presence of my boy. I was totally content. I honestly do not think I have ever felt so...peaceful. It was a wonderful sensation, to lie there tangled up in someone else's arms, wrapped up in someone else's legs, and to know without a doubt in my head: "I am in love; he is in love."

Using the above as a lead-in, I should mention that the stunningly astute among you may have already noticed a new name atop the list of favorites on my profile. My boy -- my sweet, my wonderful boy -- decided to get a diary of his own. As such, I think I should refer to him by his self-chosen name:

Flexible.

(I assume this refers to his days as a gymnast, and is not a secret reference to his other, more...esoteric...skills.)

In honor of Flexible's new name, I would like to announce that he has, at long last, agreed to go on vacation with me to Disney World! July 4th to July 9th, sun, sand, rides, waterslides, dancing, and alcoholic pineapples. To say that I am so excited at the prospect of spending a week footloose and fancy-free with him, that I have hardly been able to think all day -- well, that would just be a drastic understatement.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter