The Royal Bedchamber
Axe-tacular
05.22.03 ~ 13:33

I am trying something new around here.

Well. Not new, precisely. I flirted with the idea very very briefly, some months ago, and for some reason it never stuck. I think the time has come now.

Time for a Fulminous Guestbook.

The "Missives" link to the left, which so very recently pointed to my Notes page, now leads to my guestbook. Yes, Taydo, I know that my guestbook is not very pretty. I shall rectify that situation very soon.

Until then, please try and suffer through the bland look as best you all can. I do love receiving notes and emails and the like, so please use my guestbook as often as humanly possible.

In news closely related to yesterday's news, I bought my very own can of Axe Deodorant Body Spray last night. I stood in Duane Reade for fifteen minutes, trying to select the flavor that I liked best. After one of two sniffs, though, the alcohol content of these sprays rendered my nose inoperative, so I had to keep walking away and breathing clean air, walking back, and trying to smell another one. It was not terribly effective, and had the unintended side-effect of making me look like a complete moron. In the end, I closed my eyes and grabbed a can at random, and ended up choosing "Kilo." Its "Oriental, Ambery, Woody" smell is definitely acceptable.

In fact, Flexible came over last night after I had gone to bed. I had taken the sneaky precaution of applying my new purchase before crawling under the sheets -- "under the arms, across the chest, the neck, all the hot spots" -- according to its directions. I was very careful to heed the warning that Axe Deodorant Body Spray is not for "intimate use," which I can only assume means "Please do not spray this upon your very tender nether bits, watch them burn off, and then sue us so that you might purchase a new prosthetic penis."

Anyhow, when he arrived, I was already asleep. I listened muzzily to him washing his clothes for work, puttering around, and finally getting into bed with me. This is when Axe Kilo worked its magic. Apparently he was unable to sleep. Apparently he was so unable to sleep with my Kilo-smelling self in such close proximity, that the boy woke me up at four in the morning to get some love.

Afterwards, I informed him of my purchase, we both laughed again, and I was satisfied -- the second half of a two-part commercial had been completed. Ahhh, closure.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter