The Royal Bedchamber
Soup and Sandwich
02.03.04 ~ 13:50

Today I went shopping and bought a reuben sandwich, garlic and chickpea puree soup, a pair of behind-the-head earphones, and a gold-and-silver foil map of Middle Earth that is far more tasteful than it sounds. Also, New York spit on me the entire time, and managed to get one or two particularly cold ones right down the back of my neck.

Whenever I eat my soup-and-sandwich combinations, and both are particularly tasty, I am always left with the problem of which to finish first. Basically I have to choose what taste is going to remain on my tongue after I am finished eating, which could very well affect me for upwards of two whole minutes. Hard life, I know.

I am now accepting submissions for suggestions as to where I want to take a vacation. Technically, Flex has decision-making rights on where we actually go next, but I figure I still have full control over what I dream about. As previously mentioned, a cruise on the Queen Mary 2 is very high on my list, for including such amenities as oceans, butlers, salt spray, luxury, walk-in closets, decadence, and tea. Can you top it?

Also, for those of you who are interested, I chose to leave my tastebuds with a lasting impression of the soup.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter