The Royal Bedchamber
Disney's On To Something
01.28.03 ~ 11:36

I seem to recall threatening to change my "look" something like...oh, almost a year ago. Hoorah for Taydo for the kick in the ass.

You know that saying, "It's a small world," right? Yes. It is.

Years ago, my sister was dating a guy. He was artsy and liked museums and music. My sister also met a guy who was fond of watching football. She told me at the time that it felt like she was being given a choice between artsy-crazy and boring-stable. As she has a daughter, she opted for stability, and married the football-watcher (much to my chagrin).

She still talks to the artsy guy now and then. I even met him, several years ago, and we had great fun talking about New York over biscuits and gravy at Pete's Kitchen, in Denver. Yesterday she sent me a link to a few of his songs on mp3.com.

"Hm," I think to myself. "This sounds familiar. Why does this sound so familiar? Oh! Right! This sounds just like the CD that ArtStudent brought back from her last visit to Colorado!"

So I ask her. "Who was that guy on your CD?" "Oh. His name is Artsyguy." "Holy shit, I knew it! My sister used to DATE him!" "Holy shit. That's my ex-girlfriend's boyfriend."

Yeah. My roommate's ex-girlfriend is dating my sister's ex-boyfriend.

Is everybody's life like this?


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter