The Royal Bedchamber
I Am Like A Crow When It Comes To Shiny Things.
03.02.04 ~ 17:25

You know what is depressing? Getting a paycheck, and then being broke less than 24 hours later. It is a big pile of No Fun. I just dropped $130 to have my taxes done, $700 to pay the taxes themselves, and $400 on glasses and contacts to keep me in the world of the non-visually-impaired. Oh, and $65 to get my first Honest-To-Goodness� Haircut in I do not even know how long.

I have been snipping and trimming and buzzing my own hair for quite some time now, so it really was quite a luxury to get my hair snipped and trimmed and buzzed by someone who could see the back of my head without resorting to sticking said head inside the Endless Corridor of Mirrors. Since I re-bleached my hair last Friday (I am, according to the bottle of toner, an official "towhead"), I am now the proud owner of a very well-shaped fauxhawk, once more. She cut the front very short, too, so it gets longer the farther back on my head you go. I have heard that I am now rather reminiscent of Spaceman Spiff. I have also heard that I think that description is fucking awesome.

Another thing that is awesome: My sister. I told her about my entrepreneurial plans, and about the brilliant idea from my roommate that I have two different names, market my services in two different ways to two different audiences, but be essentially the same company. Without missing a beat, my sister suggested that I name the other branch "[insert word here for something shiny and silver that usually describes fancy hubcaps and bumpers]," which I think might be the best idea I have ever heard. [word for fancy silver], and [word for fancy car bumpers]. Both are shiny. Both are silver. But each has a very different connotation. I love knowing brilliant people.

Also I totally got heckled on the train the other day by a pair of braindead krillfuckers who a) started by making fun of my hair, which was, while a ratty pink that needed to be bleached out, still undeniably pink; b) continued by making some unintelligible comments comparing me unfavorably to a Christmas tree light; c) then made the jump to how if I have pink hair I must be "QUEEE-EEER"; and then d) made several comments regarding that Comedy Central travesty, "Straight Plan for the Gay Man," revolving chiefly around the fact that if either of them were one of the straight guys on the show, all they would do is kick all of the fags in the balls until they learned how to toughen up, be a man, and stop being such fucking pussies. Not that it would have done any good whatsoever, seeing as how both of them were waaay high, but I still wish I had the presence of mind to turn around and tell both of them to shut the fuck up. I think I kind of dissapointed myself. But next time? Next time I am SO there with the shut-the-fuck-up. (Also please note that by calling them "krillfuckers," i.e., ones who fuck krill, which are very very tiny, I have implied that they both have very very tiny genitalia. Thank you.)

Also I have been taking muscle relaxants for several days, which leaves me a little less enthusiastic about pretty much everything, so please excuse me if I do not seem as ebullient as usual. On the plus side, I think I do crossword puzzles better now.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter