The Royal Bedchamber
One Step Forward
04.03.04 ~ 00:14

Aaaaand now it loks like the apartment might be back on again, after the landlady decided she did not like the other applicants. Flex and I had an interview with her and her husband earlier this evening, where he bonded with them over schools and wine and New York, and I awkwardly fit in a story about my niece teaching me Spanish. But they want employer references now, so I will take that as a good sign.

I also got another bit of insanely good news yesterday but I will not tell you about it. Every time I have brought up the subject before it kind of went nowhere, so I am going to see if keeping mum helps my chances any.

On the flip side of the karmic coin, though, I have strep throat. You win some, you lose some.

And as a special side note, do any of you remember our trip to Disney World? Where I was molested by Winnie the Pooh? Seems it may not have been Winnie after all, but his nefarious and apparently overly bouncy friend, Tigger! Check it. Kind of makes the magic seem a little...horrifically disturbing?...when you see THAT FACE behind the mask.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter