The Royal Bedchamber
Breath of Life
01.06.04 ~ 16:57

It has come to my attention that my diary has officially died. I'm sorry about that. Hold on.

Me: (puff puff), (puff puff)

Diary: (cough, cough, spit out water, sit up blearily)

There. Back in action.

Besides, I think it might be a touch harsh to declare the Royal Bedchamber all the way DEAD. We did just have a little thing called the HOLIDAYS, you know.

Speaking of which, I went to California and saw a zoo and a few whales and some roller coasters. I managed to not fight with my family the whole time, which was my own personal Christmas Miracle. Amen.

I gave out earrings, Barbies, baby clothes, movies, CDs, books, bottles of Bailey's, a brush made of pure badger hair, and some crystal. I got shirts and chocolate and DVDs and a candle chandelier for my bedroom and fucking insane champagne and the single sexiest set of pots and pans ever, thank you very much Mr. Sexy-Ass Boyfriend. I love cooking in them already and in addition to being imprinted with the name "Jamie Oliver" on their bottoms and Sta-Cool� handles, they also came with Official Jamie Oliver Tongs.

Also I got an entire book written specifically about me and my personal horoscope that my aforementioned sexy-ass boyfriend snuck around and called my mom and my sister like 20 times to get my specific birth time for. He's so insanely good, it's sick sometimes. Seriously: can there be a better present for a narcissistic Leo?

Now I am back at work, although I do not want to be. I have a Clue Game to work on so that I might buy a new computer. I can only type that bit while I am here because I do not want my computer at home to hear me discussing its own retirement, or "redundancy," as they say on The Office, which just so happens to be one of the DVDs I received and which is also fucking funny.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter