The Royal Bedchamber
Strike One
03.31.04 ~ 11:32

The apartment with which Flex and I had become obsessed is now only a fading possibility, as the landlady has left it open until the weekend to see if anyone will pay her any more money for it than we were willing to spend. Given the dishwasher/washer/dryer/huge kitchen/huge bedroom/huge livingroom/private garden nature of the place, I do not think that is an unreasonable possibility. Cross your fingers until this weekend, after which I am postponing the apartment search for a few weeks in order to a) save up more money and b) give my poor heart a chance to recover.

I am pleased that I have several other friends (Shiv included) who are looking for apartments at the same time, so at least there is plenty of commiseration.

When I told Flex that we probably would not get that place, he responded in exactly the perfect manner, reassuring and quiet and certain, saying that our benchmark from here on would be some place as good as that or better, and we would refuse to settle for anything less. He was perfect, and I love him for that.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter