The Royal Bedchamber
Nothing Big
03.24.04 ~ 11:26

Is it okay that I think it was really funny to see an MTA worker riding in a cab this morning?

Things have been so crazy inside my head lately. I want a new job, I want to go to Hawaii, I want a new apartment, I want to go dancing, I want a huge kitchen with counters everywhere, I want new jeans. I have just been feeling tremendously antsy about everything, and it might be the weather or the season but I have absolutely zero patience for waiting for any of it.

In other news, last week I ate the very best meal of my entire life and came to the conclusion that everything that I have ever cooked has been wrong. It was fucking unbelievable and just thinking about it makes my tummy rumble.

I am going back to Graham Norton tomorrow night. So that should be awesome.

I am not going back to Colorado at the end of this month as was previously planned, due to a ridiculous fight with my mother that went on too long and meant I did not buy my ticket in time so it was too expensive. Apparently (I am not even exaggerating here) she thinks that if I have bleached hair, I look too gay to be in Colorado, and she wanted me to keep my "over-the-top stuff" to New York and just be "normal" when I am home. This did not go over very well with me, as one might imagine. In theory it is worked out now, at least to the point where I doubt she will bring up the topic again and we can all live in a pleasant state of denial.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter