The Royal Bedchamber
Calling London
03.11.04 ~ 12:47

I have an assignment for you. Well, for some of you. The yous that live in the U.K., at any rate. For those yous, you have an assignment. Here it is:

So Graham Norton.

So Graham Norton is going to be airing an episode tomorrow, that is, FRIDAY, that was filmed here in New York City. The particular episode, I have been led to understand, will not air here via BBCAmerica, until summer at the earliest. Now, normally I would not be so conversant in the scheduling of Graham Norton's eponymous TV show, except for the fact that sharp-eyed viewers tomorrow will be able to see bleach-blond-fauxhawked li'l ME, being bodyslammed by a very large and sweaty wrestler. And I know that you all want to see that! The inimitable Flex might be on it too, as might the delicious Shiv, but I do not know yet as we have not yet filmed the part of the show that actually has Graham Norton in it. Just the bit where I get thrown around by a wrestler.

Now, the assignmenty bit: I do not want to wait until summer to see this show. If there is any way that any of you could record this show, preferably in a format that is compatible with my domestic American equipment, and then you could send it to me...well, I do not think I even need to TELL you how fantastically delightfully wonderful that would be. And then, if there is something from New York that you have been craving? Well, I would be willing to bet that I could see my way clear to sending that over to you. See how it works? An assignment, but one with a special prize! And plus you get to see me get wrestled! Everybody wins! Drop me a guestbook message if you have any brilliant ideas about how we can make this happen. Hooray!!

P.S. I just received word from my wacky former-neighbor that if anyone can provide something in your strange, alien PAL format, he can convert it here to a nice, sedate NTSC (or whatever acronym that is) format for my home viewing pleasure. Rock!!


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter