The Royal Bedchamber
Awesomest
03.08.04 ~ 18:10

I think this past weekend deserves some kind of medal with the phrase "Awesomest Weekend" inscribed on it, maybe in rhinestones. I mean, in just ONE weekend, I did so much fun stuff that you just would not even believe how much fun.

I mean, Friday pretty much blew. Because I was at work until ten at night. And then I went to a birthday party but I was really tired and as such not any fun. Plus I was still residually angry because I actually got into a fight with my optometrist when I picked up my new glasses. Like a yelling at each other fight in the middle of his office. Then I left his office and found out that the prescription on my new glasses is too weak, so I have to go back anyway even though I said that I would not ever go back, which is pretty awful. But then I woke up and it was no longer Friday, which automatically made it a nicer day than the one before. And then!

Then, people!

Then I called Taydo! Because Taydo was in town! And I have decided that when Taydo is in town, we have to hang out because he is lots of fun. So we met up and decided to go shopping at Barney's, since a large percentage of our online chat time is taken up with discussion of clothes. At least, unlike my usual trips to Barney's, I was completely untempted to buy anything at all because I only had $2.17 in my bank account. Still, we had a lot of fun touching pretty much every item of clothing for sale there and laughing at things like the green flowered men's hotpants.

And then? At four or five that afternoon? That is when the drinking started. We met lovely Flex who has been lovely enough to float me while I am destitute until my next paycheck, bought me margaritas and food, and then we tried to go bowling but decided not to wait for a lane, and then we went and got more drinks and do-it-yourself s'mores, except with giant Oreo pieces instead of graham crackers, so they were actually s'moreos, but I figured I should explain their contents before their name so it would be less confusing overall. And THEN we went to a Pretty Pink Pisces Party, which was a birthday party for all of the Pisceans we know, sort of collectively. And also it was pink. And pretty. I wore my pink shirt and pink tie to it, and Flex bought us pink cigarettes. And then there were far more pink drinks than one could shake a stick at, both ones made from a recipe, and ones made by pouring various liquids into a glass and stirring with one's finger. Taydo seemed to have gotten along famously with everyone at the party, both those that I already knew and the friends-of-friends that I had not ever met before, so that was nice. I think that he thought it was...nice...too.

And then I tried to bargain with Flex to let us stay a little longer because it was fun, and then ended up going home anyway, and then I fell asleep approximately two microseconds after sitting down in the cab with my head firmly ensconced on Flex's shoulder. I am pretty sure that Taydo got home too, eventually.

So then it was Sunday and my entire day was spent in my sleepypants and my cute grey Abercrombie t-shirt and lounging on the Klaus with the adorable Shiv, watching TV and movies and eating bagels and burritos. And then Flex came home and I kissed him into submission and then we went to sleep and it was only 11:30.

See what I mean? About that medal. Yes, I know, I mentioned it WAAAAY back there, but I expect you to keep up with me. The medal for Awesomest Weekend. Yeah. It totally was. Sweeeeeeet.


Antique ~~~~~~~~~~~~ Modern

Recent Fulminations:
04.25.2004 ~ So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Goodbye
04.22.2004 ~ Pulling up stakes
04.20.04 ~ If There Were Any Doubt
04.19.04 ~ Is It Morning Already??
04.19.04 ~ Tedium
Site Meter